It feels weird to post on here. It's been so long.
Anyway, I finished all my homework by like 3:00 today. Bizarre. Usually I don't even start my homework until, like, 7:00 Sunday nights, and then I have to stay up obscenely late. I've been trying to turn that around for quite some time, but for most of the year I was really unmotivated. Hence, nothing changed. For some reason, today it's finally starting to kick in that school isn't a cakewalk anymore. It's not going to get easier, I'm not going to magically get all A's. I need to work for it, and guess what? I'm going to.
Just thought I'd share my mini-epiphany. How are you all doing? I feel really bad for abandoning this blog again. From now on, I'm going to try to post at least once a week, probably on Saturday or Sunday nights.
If you haven't stopped reading (yes, I know this post is boring. Don't hate, I'm a little rusty.), I'm rewarding you with a few interesting websites!
www.reasoningwithvampires.tumblr.com --> if you're a grammar nazi like me, and really need a good laugh, RwV is the place to be.
www.sorrytointerrupt.tumblr.com --> my awesome ginger friend's tumblog. She's pretty beast. Check it out.
www.flickr.com/photos/lindseyaronson --> I know it's in the title bar, but PLEASE look at Lindsey's photos. They're really amazing.
www.tesindulce.tumblr.com --> okay, I know I'm a traitor--I have a tumblr AND a blogger. But if any of you readers are on tumblr, please check out my blog!
www.foodporndaily.com --> for those of you who haven't happened across this little gem, it's basically been the highlight of my life for a year and a half. Warning: DO NOT GO ON THIS SITE IF YOU ARE HUNGRY.
God, I feel like a dick for promoting myself. It won't happen again, I swear! ;)
Lots of love,
Marissa :D
**addition as of 5/19/11: Lindsey made a tumblr! And it's awesome! thelettergame.tumblr.com